Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Cover Reveal: Be The One




Title: Be the One
Series: Crave #2
Author: Nina Levine
 Release Date: June 26, 2015


Synopsis


Jett Vaughn has one thing on his mind these days - Presley Hart. He will do anything it takes to make her his. At least, he thinks he will.

Presley Hart wants one thing in life - a man who will make her his number one. After being married to a man who never put her first, she swore she'd never settle for second best again. At least, she thought she wouldn't.

When Jett's life comes crashing down around him, his flaws are laid bare for all to see. Presley stands by her man but there's only so much she can do to help him. She loves him and wants to be with him but she has her limits and Jett's about to reach them.


In the midst of hurt, loss and destruction, can love win out? Can a man who is struggling to find his way, show the woman he loves just how much he wants her to be the one? Or is there only so much a heart can take before enough's enough?








Pre-order Links

iBOOKS / KOBO / B&N 



Available Now


Title: All Your Reasons
Series: Crave #1
Author: Nina Levine
 Release Date: March 2, 2015


Synopsis


When heartbreaker meets ball breaker, sparks will fly.

Rockstar, Jett Vaughn, isn’t against settling down, but no woman has ever held his attention long enough for a relationship to develop. That is until he meets Presley Hart. She’s confident, opinionated and headstrong. She drives him to the edge of crazy, but he can’t deny how she makes him feel.

He wants her heart, but she only wants his body.

Presley’s not against giving her heart to a man, but she has too many reasons why he’s not the one to give it to. Jett isn’t a man who will take no for an answer though. He’s about to declare war on her reasons and take what he wants.








Links to Buy

99c

AMAZON US / UK





Author Bio

Dreamer.

Coffee Lover.

Gypsy at heart.

Bad boy addict.

USA Today Bestselling author who writes about alpha men & the women they love.

When I'm not creating with words you will find me either creating with paper or curled up with a good book and chocolate.

I love Keith Urban, Maroon 5, Pink, Florida Georgia Line, Bon Jovi, Matchbox 20, Lady Antebellum and pretty much any singer/band that is country or rock.

My favourite word.  If this offends you, you won't like my books...



 
I love to chat with the readers of my book so please visit me or contact me here:



Author Links

New Release Review: Restless Harmony by Kylie Gilmore






Jazz singer Zoe Davis is facing eviction due to a teensy, ill-advised fling with her landlord, so when Gabe Reynolds offers the apartment over his garage, Zoe knows better than to get involved with her landlord again. No matter how smoking hot he is.

Former shark lawyer Gabe returns to Clover Park for the stress-free lifestyle only to corner the market on ridiculous “legal” cases. When Zoe comes to him asking for legal advice, Gabe’s solution is a shock even to him.

Gabe’s got good reason to avoid anything permanent, so when Zoe tells him she’ll only be staying a month, he figures it’s the perfect situation. But when passion flares this hot, someone is bound to get burned.


Review Rating: 4.5 LIGHTNING BOLTS


Review:  Clover Park is back with the story of Zoe and Gabe in Restless Harmony.  As per usual and much to my liking, we get to see a few other Clover Park characters make a cameo in the story, all the while giving us a new couple to love with Zoe and Gabe.

Zoe's family is full of entertainers who have made it to their own big time, but Zoe still struggles. As a jazz singer, her band hasn't made their big break. She's also unlucky in love, and her biggest goal right now is to finally strike a deal and sing her songs. She's got one pretty big problem though, until Gabe sweeps in and helps her out.

Gabe is dealing with the crazies of small town life. Once a shark lawyer, he now has the nit picky type things to deal with in Clover Park. Amusing to the readers, not so much for poor Gabe.  He comes off as sweet, sexy, and a few times, the man annoyed me with his pushiness and he has a hint of a jealous streak. Or at least, that's how he came off to me. Kind of annoying. However, I overlooked that easily  because he's so sexy.  Then it came time to his real inner fears which he never let on to anyone and I totally felt for him. I wanted to reach in the book and give him a big hug. I do love that he wanted to make every dream of Zoe's come true. Some of the things he does in the story made me go "Awww." 

The couple has a lot of obstacles to go through, and while Gabe is open to the idea of love, Zoe has her reservations, some of them having to do with more than her music career. The two butt heads at times because of Gabe's over eagerness to get what he wants, but in the end run, I totally rooted for them!  When you open your heart to the possibility of a real love, anything can happen, no matter what the fears and dreams are. Sometimes, things don't always go as planned either, but occasionally, they make for the best surprises.

Kylie Gilmore is known for her humor and wit, but the last few stories she's also hit me with a lot of emotional feelings. I admit there were a few times I teared up reading this story. And now I'm having a dilemma because there are a few fictional small towns I'd love to go live in and I don't know how to make my rounds to them all. Oh wait, yes I do. I'll just have to keep revisiting the creations made by the author. Once again, Ms. Gilmore knocks it out of the park with another stellar read which kept me turning the pages. I can always count on a laugh and a cry, and characters to fall in love with. 


























Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1NcaBh2
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1C2z74k
iBooks: http://apple.co/18Y7xZm
Nook: http://bit.ly/1KFWmoG
Google Play: http://bit.ly/198At0M
Kobo: http://bit.ly/18o9b56

Cover reveal: More Than Lies






No one is perfect. 

I wish I could scream it at them, but no one will listen to me. Instead, they choose to ignore me by making me into something I’m not. I try to make them happy, but no matter how hard I try it’s not good enough. I make good grades. Hell, I was top of my class senior year, but things happen. We make sacrifices for people important to us. My parents wouldn’t understand that. Instead, they say I could be better. I’m the good girl to everyone else, but to my parents I fall short. To most I have curves, to them I’m fat. I just want them to be happy with my imperfections. You know what? I’m tired of giving and getting nothing in return. Screw them.

The only one that I want to see me for who I really am…is him. 

TARALYNN EVANS has always been the good girl, forced to befriend people she cares nothing about. She tries hard to be what them and everyone else expects her to be, but what’s the point when it’s never enough to gain their approval? She’s over lying to make others happy or self-sacrificing to spare their feelings. For once, she just wants to be herself. She wants to feel human, tired of being a puppet.
When tragedy strikes her in the worst way, she finds herself bargaining in distress, trying to find reason and rationality in what’s set before her, but will he give in when in most cases the good girl never gets the bad boy?

Ink, sex, lies, loyalty. 

Those are the things that define me, and my life. I do me. Nothing else matters. I don’t need anyone’s approval, nor do I seek it. I’m comfortable with the man I am. The only thing that haunts my dreams are those sapphire eyes that remind me of midnight. I will shut it down every single time. I can’t have her. She deserves more than what I’m after. The problem is that sometimes life is a bitch. That curveball was nowhere in sight, but now that it’s been thrown…my life may never be the same.
SHAWN BRADEN has always been the bad boy. He’s always had the love and support of his parents no matter what he does. He knows he can have any girl he wants. Too bad he never wants them more than once. What he truly wants is the one thing he’s never admitting to, not even to himself. What happens when he starts seeing past the facade she’s put on for years and shows him the real girl that is hiding inside? Will he fall against his will, or will she become nothing more than every girl before?


       "Why the fuck was that prick bringing you home?"
        After Mason made it known yesterday morning that I'm sleeping with Jared, you'd think Shawn would know the answer to that question. He probably does. He just wants me to verbalize it. I'm not going to.
       "Leave it, Shawn." I twist around and pin him with a stare. Next, I toss the tequila back, but this time my eyes widen. Ok, maybe my buzz wasn't so much gone like I originally thought.
       Wow. That was stout.
       "How much have you had to drink?"
       "Enough that I should be in bed." What's with the twenty questions? More importantly why does he even care? From what I saw earlier tonight, or last night really, Shawn and Mason left with the brunette trash from Level. I don't have to guess what they left to go do and I certainly don't want to imagine it.
       "So, let me get this straight. You, drunk, got onto the back of Cole's bike? Are you fucking crazy, Tara?" He doesn't wait for a reply. "Or do you have a death wish?"
       "Neither, are you done now?" His palm smacks the side of the refrigerator before turning. Moments later, I hear the door to the half bathroom down the hall slam closed.
       I turn back around, pour yet another glass and down it. I'm going to pay for this when I wake up and it's going to be so much worse than yesterday morning's hangover. Screw it. If I'm going to do it in the first place, might as well do it right.
       "You know, it's only a matter of time before Holly has him back in her grasps. You don't stand a chance with Shawn; you never have." Cassie's catty bitch-ass voice assaults my ears. Sometimes she's worse than Amanda. I put up with Mandy’s shit because she is dating my best friend, but it'll be a cold day in hell before I deal with this bitch’s crap. Without giving it a bit of thought, I turn and leap forward. She needs a good butt kicking. I'm not a fighter. I know I can take her if I tried, but I don't actively seek out confrontations. My mother would flip her lid, so I do what's necessary to avoid that at all cost.
       Before I reach her, a set of massive arms grab me by the waist, pulling me backwards and against his hard chest. "Get. Out. Of. My. House." Shawn bites each word out through clenched teeth. I know they aren't directed at me. Even if I weren’t looking at her shocked expression, I'd know they are aimed at Cassie Winston.
       "What?"
       "I don't think he stuttered, Barbie?" Okay, Barbie is usually held for Holly, the queen bitch herself, but I had to. Sue me if you don't like it. I don’t usually act like this, but I’ve had a fair share of alcohol tonight.
       "You won't disrespect her, or anyone else that lives here. Last time I checked, you don't live here… so leave." His words are still a bark. Shawn can come off quite scary at times. Frankly, Cassie looks like she is about to pee her pants. Inside, I'm loving it. This is so much better than me punching her. "Or I could let Tara go, but I don't think you want me to. Trust me, she will crush you.
       "I will? Hell, I don't know if I will or not. I've never hit another person in my life. I'm bigger than Cassie, sure, in every way, but I'm not going there.
       The snootiness crosses her face again. It's the same one my mother wears around me. She should have been my mother's kid. I'm certain her and my mother would get along much better than my mother and I do. "Yes, she would.
       "Oh that bitch went there. Yes, I have issues with my weight. I'm not over weight, I don't think, but I’m not thin or skinny by any means, and it doesn't matter how much I work out, I'm never going to be a small size. I love to cook and I love to eat the food I cook. It's just not in the cards for me. Doesn't mean I like it, but she doesn't have a right to throw it in my face, especially with Shawn standing here.
       I try to jump forward, but Shawn's hold on me tightens. "Leave. Now." Another bark, only this time his voice is deeper. It's a warning.
       "Whatever." She turns, exiting the kitchen followed by the house as quickly as her feet will move.
       Once I hear the door click closed he releases me, and as he steps backwards the warm flannel shirt I'm wearing, Jared’s shirt, is pulled off my body. I turn, facing Shawn. What the heck is that about? 
      "Go take a shower?" My jaw drops. He rips the shirt down the middle, making two un-wearable pieces. What the flyin...
       The material is disregarded and lands on the tile floor.
       I plant my hands on my hips in a defiant gesture. He's not about to order me around. I might take that crap from my parents, but I won't from anyone else. "Excuse me?"
       Shawn wastes no time. He springs forward in an instant, making me step backwards until my back collides with the wall. He continues to close in, placing his palms on the flat surface of the wall next to my face and leans in. "You smell like him and I don't fucking like it.
        "Oh tough shit."
        Because you smelling like a cheap whore is so much better," I lash back. I don't waste my time either. I take both of my hands, placing my palms on his chest and pushing as hard as I can. It might not have come across as a shove, because his body didn't move away from mine as much as I intended it to. "Piss off, Shawn." With those last words I leave the kitchen, taking myself up the stairs to my bedroom for a shower… and not because Shawn ordered me to, but because I do in fact stink.
        If I weren't as drunk as I am right now, I might have stopped to analyze what just happened between us, but I don't. I'm going to struggle enough just getting out of my clothes to shower tonight, or this morning, or whatever the hell time of the day this is.
Mother effin' jerk, he is.
 

MEET N.E. HENDERSON

Hi, I’m Nancy,
I’m a mom, wife, writer, obsessed reader, and fiction whore to the chore. I’m an introvert. It takes me a minute to warm up to people, but once I do, you’ll probably never get me to shut up.
I live in the south, Mississippi to be exact. I love warm sunny days and I despise cold and raining weather. I have a love/hate relationship with my Bull Terrier, Xena. The little winch thinks my husband belongs to her when he most certainly does not; he belongs to me.
I love to read possibly even more than I love to write. That can be a problem when I have fictional people taking up room inside my brain and screaming to get out. They don’t understand why I can’t give them my full attention.
In my free time, I love riding my Can Am Maverick and finding new off road trails. I’m a city girl, married to a country boy, who likes to get a little dirty and sometimes muddy. Even though I don’t do it often, I love roller coasters. The steel coasters that is. I hate the wooden ones.
Readers, connect with me. I love hearing from you and reading your reviews.

xoxo,



 







Stay up to date on all information such as release dates, exclusive excerpts, giveaways, events, and so much more by subscribing to the author's newsletter!


Is this your first time hearing of author NE Henderson? Check out her other books while you wait on the release of More than lies! Now available are the first two books in the Silent series, Nick and Shannon's story. 


Silent No More (Silent, #1)

Silent Guilt (Silent, #2)




New Release: Heart Mates

Release Heart Mates Banner3.jpg

New Release
Heart Mates (Pull of the Moon Book One) Mary Hughes
Genre: Paranormal Romance
One Click today!

Mary Hughes is hosting a Facebook party May 6. https://www.facebook.com/events/806961689393951/

Buy Links:

Synopsis:
Heart Mates (Pull of the Moon, Book 1)

Witch plus wolf? They’re allergic. Except no one told their hearts.

Shifters and witches? Forbidden on pain of death. Might as well stick a fork in a light socket. Yet those are the kind of sparks witch princess Sophia Blue feels when she meets wolf shifter Noah in her aunt’s bookstore.

But Sophia is stuck. Her aunt is missing and Noah, the last person to see her, is Sophia’s only hope. If not for that and her aunt’s new, cute little doggie, Sophia would run as far as she could from the sexy, hard-hewn alpha.

Noah’s stuck too. Before disappearing, the aunt hit him with a hex gone horribly wrong—he’s the doggie. By day he’s fifteen pounds of yippity-yip, and with five anti-alpha wolves nipping at his heels, that’s deadly dangerous. Only Sophia can help him, but she has lost her magic.

Then an evil mage from Sophia’s past shows up with murder on his mind, and all Noah’s instincts shout to protect the woman his misguided heart thinks is his mate.

Warning: Sinfully sexy alpha thrown together with a hot witch in a small town. Sass, sparkle, a meddling aunt, snafus, growling, fighting, and oh yeah, sex. Might want to get up to date on your shots.

Heart Mates Cover (Mobile).jpg

Author Links:
Sign-up for Mary Hughes Newsletter: http://www.maryhughesbooks.com/news.htm#MHNewsletter
Group blogs:

Ad was designed by P&N Graphics:
http://pandngraphics.com

New Release: Omega City

  Coming this April 28th, Diana’s first book for readers eight and up is a thrilling adventure story, perfect for people who like their books with a side of rocketships and hidden treasure. Find out what secrets are hidden beneath the Maryland countryside in…

Omega City

OmegaCity
Gillian Seagret doesn’t listen to people who say her father’s a crackpot. His conspiracy theories about the lost technology of Cold War-era rocket scientist Dr. Aloysius Underberg may have cost him his job and forced the family to move to a cottage in the sticks, but Gillian knows he’s right, and plans to prove it. When she discovers a missing page from Dr. Unerberg’s diary in her father’s mess of an office, she thinks she’s found a big piece of the puzzle–a space-themed riddle promising to lead to Dr. Underberg’s greatest invention. Enlisting the help of her skeptical younger brother, Eric, her best friend, Savannah, and Howard, their NASA-obsessed schoolmate, Gillian sets off into the ruins of a vast doomsday bunker, deep within the earth. But they aren’t alone inside its dark and flooded halls. Now Gillian and her friends must race to explore OMEGA CITY and find the answers they need. For while Gillian wants to save her dad’s reputation by bringing Dr. Underberg’s secrets to light, there are others who will stop at nothing to make sure they stay buried…forever. 
 

GoodReads | IndieBound | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Apple iBooks


    WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING

  • “With seamless writing, a thrilling plot, lots of engaging science puzzles, and remarkable characterization, Peterfreund's exciting tale keeps the adventure solidly in the foreground. Young readers looking for a page turning quest should get into this planned series on the ground floor." — Booklist *Starred* Review "Peterfreund's focus on character development is complemented by the equal attention she gives to the vast underground city itself. Gillian’s instincts to protect her friends and clear her historian father’s tarnished name are admirable, but Peterfreund gives every character the opportunity to grow, revealing themselves for who they really are."Publishers Weekly “With nonstop action, sly humor, and nothing short of the end of the world at stake, Omega City is the alpha book in a new series that mashes up mystery, scifi, and action/adventure into a thrilling novel you’ll want to devour in one sitting. I did, and I can’t wait to read what comes next!”Peter Lerangis, New York Times Bestselling author of the Seven Wonders series “Peterfreund’s boundless imagination takes on a new and exciting adventure!”Jessica Day George, New York Times Bestselling author of Tuesdays at the Castle” “Diana Peterfreund takes us to an underground city that’s utterly mind-blowing, yet disturbingly possible. A knockout of a story that will have readers cheering straight through to the final, shocking, twist.” — #1 New York Times bestselling author Gordon Korman
  DPeterfreund-smallpic Diana Peterfreund has published ten novels for adults, teens, and kids, including the four-book Secret Society Girl series (Bantam Dell), the “killer unicorn novels” Rampantand Ascendant (Harper Teen), For Darkness Shows the Stars (a post-apocalyptic retelling of Jane Austen’sPersuasion), and Across a Star-Swept Sea (inspired by the classic series The Scarlet Pimpernel). Her newest novel, OMEGA CITY, is a contemporary adventure novel for younger readers set in a secret bunker city somewhere under modern Maryland. Her works have been named to the New York Public Library’s Books for the Teen Age list, the Capitol Choices (metro DC-area) reading list, and the Texas Lonestar List, as well as having been named to Amazon’s Best Books of the Year. In addition, she’s written several critically acclaimed short stories and a variety of non-fiction essays about  popular children’s literature.  Diana lives outside Washington D.C., with her family.
   

New Release: Paradise City




Title: Paradise City
Series: Paradise #1
Author: CJ Duggan
Publisher: Hachette
 Release Date: April 28, 2015


Synopsis


There's bound to be trouble in Paradise . . .

When her parents decide a change will be good for her, seventeen-year-old Lexie Atkinson never expected they'd send her all the way to Paradise City. Coming from a predictable life of home schooling on a rural Australian property, she's sure that Paradise will be amazing. But when she's thrust into a public school without a friendly face in sight, and forced to share a room with her insipid, hateful cousin Amanda, Lexie's not so sure.

Hanging out with the self-proclaimed beach bums of the city, sneaking out, late night parties and parking with boys are all things Lexie's never experienced, but all that's about to change. It's new, terrifying . . . and exciting. But when she meets Luke Ballantine, exciting doesn't even come close to describing her new life. Trouble with a capital T, Luke is impulsive, charming and answers to no one. The resident bad-boy leader of the group, he's sexier than any boy Lexie has ever known.

Amidst the stolen moments of knowing looks and heated touches, Lexie can't help but wonder if Luke is going to be good for her . . . or very, very bad?








Links to Buy

AMAZON US / UK / AU
iBOOKS / B&N / KOBO







Author Bio


C.J Duggan is a number one internationally bestselling Australian author of seven independent titles of her popular New Adult Summer series. In addition to her chart-topping indie novels, C.J is set to publish two titles with Hachette, Australia with her brand-new Paradise Series in 2015 (Paradise City and Paradise Road).

C.J lives with her husband in a rural border town of New South Wales, Australia. When she isn't writing books about swoony boys and 90s pop culture you will find her renovating her hundred-year-old Victorian homestead or annoying her local travel agent for a quote to escape the chaos.

The 'Summer Series'
The Boys of Summer (December 2012)
Stan (October 2014)
An Endless Summer (July 2013)
Max (February 2015)
That One Summer (December 2013)
Ringer (March 2014)
Forever Summer (December 2015)

The 'Paradise Series'
Paradise City (April 28th, 2015)
Paradise Road (August 28th, 2015)






Author Links

Giveaway

Monday, April 27, 2015

Review: Dear Juliet

NOW AVAILABLE




Blurb: 

This should not be read as a standalone. Dear Emily and Dear Tabitha should be read first. 

The bestselling Forever Family Series concludes with this emotionally gripping story. Follow the lives of two incredible people as they battle their way through many years of heartache, loss and love. This story will take you on an epic journey that spans almost 20 years. 

I've known her since the third grade. 
I've loved her since our teen years. 
But her heart belonged to my best friend. 

Juliet Oliver was adopted at birth and has always struggled with this fact. She's been emotionally detached from everyone in her life, except for one person. He's been the one source of support, love and encouragement. 

Seth Tyson has had his share of painful relationships. He's constantly battling with his own demons, led by issues at home. 

Blurb: 
I lost her. 
I thought she was the love of my life. 
She was everything I needed. Everything I wanted. 
She made me forget about my past. My family. 
She made me feel real. 
How do I move on from her? 
Will I find someone like her? 
It’s time to pick up the pieces. 
But can I? 
I’m Seth Tyson and this is my story. 
~~~ 
I deserve a happily ever after, don’t I?




Review Rating: 5 LIGHTNING BOLTS

Review:  In 2013, I was introduced to a new writer with an exceptional debut. Who knew that when I took a ride in Dear Emily, that there would be more in this series? I sure didn't, but am really glad the readers got more.  One thing about Trudy Stiles is that she gives the reader one hell of an emotional wallop in her stories. The tears fall every time. Doesn't fail. Third time's the charm as the same emotional experience happened for me here as it did in Dear Emily and Dear Tabitha. 

Dear Juliet gives us the story of Seth (Who shows up in books 1 and 2) and Juliet. They were childhood friends, stemmed from a class project.  The first half of the book, if not a little more than that, we're taken in the past as we watch Juliet, Seth, and Jeremy grow up. The trio are best friends, but there are some deeper, complicated feelings.

Stiles leaves no stone unturned. There are some hardcore issues that happen which do in every day life.  The ending gave me one hell of a shock, things I NEVER saw coming. 

I would highly advise you to check out the first two books in the Forever Family series. Each brings such an experience as the feels are off the charts. Laughs, cries, anger, fear and so much more. Trudy Stiles has a gift and I can't wait to see what else comes from her! 

Dear Juliet by Trudy Stiles
Book #3 in the Forever Family Series


Dear Emily - Book #1 in the Forever Family Series


This book is not suitable for young readers. It is intended for mature adults only (18+). It contains strong language, adult/sexual situations, non-consensual sex and some violence.

Dear Tabitha - Book #2 in the Forever Family Series
The Epic Fail series will begin this summer (2015)
This is a spinoff of the bestselling Forever Family series. These will all be standalone novels focusing on the various characters from the band Epic Fail that were introduced in Dear Emily.

Book 1 - expected Summer 2015

Trudy Stiles is a New Adult author, mom to two beautiful children, and married to the love of her life. She is the author of the Forever Family series including “Dear Emily” and “Dear Tabitha”. There will be many more stories from this series and you never know who may have a standalone or novella written for them. Stay tuned!
Trudy is a music junkie and you’ll know that she’s writing when you see her plugged into her laptop with her earbuds in. Her playlist is unique and is a must for her writing sprints.
When she’s not writing, she’s carting her children to their various activities while avoiding any kind of laundry or housework. She also loves to run along the boardwalk of the beautiful New Jersey shore.
She’s always been an avid reader and frequently escapes into the fictional worlds of the many characters that she has come to love. Well, now there are some fictional characters in her head dying to get out!
Her first story “Dear Emily” was released in December 2013. “Dear Tabitha” was released in March 2014. The Forever Family series will continue with several companion/stand alone novels.
Email: authortrudystiles@gmail.com
Website: http://trudystiles.com/
Facebook: www.facebook.com/authortrudystiles
Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/trudy_stiles
Twitter: @trudystiles
Instagram: https://instagram.com/trudystiles/
a Rafflecopter giveaway