Wednesday, October 1, 2014

To Catch A Star




To Catch a Star
Westerwald Trilogy  # 1
By: Romy Summer
Releasing September 25th, 2014
Harper: Impulse


Blurb

‘A fairy-tale romance to warm even the coldest of hearts.’ - Chloe’s Chick Lit Reviews

Teresa Adler is the ultimate Ice Princess, with a heart as frozen as the winter landscape of her beloved home, Westerwald. All her life, she’s belonged to the ‘inner circle’ of wealth, privilege and position.

Christian Taylor: Heartthrob. Movie Star. Bad Boy. The mischievous actor sets temperatures soaring in the picturesque baroque principality – and with a wicked glint in his eye and a chip on his shoulder he sets his sights on the one thing he’s told he can’t have. Teresa.

While Tessa holds the ultimate clue to the secret of Christian’s parentage, it is the heat of his touch that will make this Ice Princess feel more alive than she ever has before…

 Link to Follow Tour:  http://www.tastybooktours.com/2014/08/to-catch-star-westerwald-trilogy-1-by.html
Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23008226-to-catch-a-star?ac=1
Buy Links
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/To-Catch-Star-HarperImpulse-Contemporary-ebook/dp/B00LS3WMAE
B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/to-catch-a-star-romy-sommer/1119951764?ean=9780007594634
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/to-catch-a-star-harperimpulse-contemporary-romance
iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/mx/book/to-catch-star-harperimpulse/id898897161?l=en&mt=11

Author Info



I've always written stories for myself but didn't even think of being an author until I realized that being over thirty and living in a fantasy world was a little odd. Writing those same stories for other people makes it a lot more acceptable!
By day I dress in cargo pants and boots for my not-so-glamorous job of making movies but at night I come home to my two little Princesses, and I get to write Happy Ever Afters. Since I believe every girl is a princess, and every princess deserves a happy ending, what could be more perfect?
Though my heart lies in Europe, I'm not too good with the cold, so I live in sunny South Africa.

Author Links
Website: http://www.romysommer.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Romy-Sommer/581103771909039
Twitter: https://twitter.com/romy_s
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6603454.Romy_Sommer


I hope you'll help me give a BIG old welcome to Christian and Teresa, the characters from To Catch A Star! I love character interviews!



“So tell me, how did you approach your author about your story? I'm well aware of how those like you just pop up out of nowhere.”  

Christian: “I came first. Not that anyone could miss me. After all, I’ve been on the cover of both Vogue and Time. Everyone knows who Christian Taylor is. Though my author wrote two other books before mine. How rude is that?”

Teresa: “Not everyone knows who you are. I didn’t know who you were the first time I met you.”

Christian: “Yes, but you’re not normal. Before you met me, your idea of a fun night out was a box at the opera.” “Next question?”

“Care to share a juicy detail about yourselves that we may not otherwise know about you? Oh, come. Let's call it a little game of truth.”  < Winks>

Teresa: “Since truth isn’t exactly Christian’s strong suit, I’ll answer that question. One juicy little detail about me is that I’d never been drunk in my life until I met Christian.”

Christian: (mumbling) “You’re not exactly the most truthful person I know either.”

Teresa: “Would you care to repeat that a little louder so we can all hear?”

Christian: “Like you were so honest with me about the fact that you were engaged to be married?”



“Is there a talent you wish you had, but currently don't have?”

Christian: “Nope. I’m pretty perfect the way I am.” “Just ask my fans.”

Teresa: “He could learn a little humility. For me, I’d love to learn how to surf.”

“Without getting you in to trouble, either of you....what is your biggest turn off?”

Christian: “Those repressed, virginal types of women. You know the sort: all buttoned up, look like they don’t know how to have a good time.”

Teresa: “People who are ruled by their impulses. It’s self-centred and irresponsible.”

Christian: “You see what I mean?”

“Biggest turn on?”

Christian: “That’s easy. Tessa.”

Teresa: “Let me translate his answer for you: any woman who doesn’t fall into a swoon at his feet. Christian is only interested in the things he can’t have.”

“Pet peeve?”

Teresa: “Self-absorbed people who think everyone knows who they are.”

Christian: “Entitled aristocrats who believe they’re better than everyone else.”

“Other than loved ones and the absolutely necessities, what is one thing you can't live without?”

Christian: “This is the one thing that we’re both in complete agreement on. It’s all just stuff. The only thing I can’t live without is those few people who’ve made it into my Circle of Trust.”

“Favorite way to relax and wind down?”

Christian: “A run on the beach. I have a house right on the beach in Malibu and I love to spend the afternoon just hanging out by the water.”

Teresa: “A book and a bottle of good red wine.”

“Where is a place you'd love to travel to?”

Christian: “Now that I’ve discovered the little nation of Westerwald I’d really like to spend some more time there and explore the place properly.”

Teresa: “Everywhere. Anywhere. For so long I was afraid to leave Westerwald, and now that I’m finally brave enough to spread my wings, there are so many places I want to visit.”

“Biggest fear?”

Christian: “That people will find out I’m a fraud. That they’ll realise that beneath the movie star persona I’m still just the kid no one wanted. That I’m a nobody from nowhere.”

Teresa: “You were never a nobody. You’ve always been destined for great things.”

Christian: “She’s so good for my ego. But notice what she did there? She managed to make this all about me again so she doesn’t have to reveal anything about herself.”

“Do you have ANY idea what your author is working on next?”  

Christian: “We do, but if we told you, we’d have to kill you.”

Teresa: “Actually, you can have a say on what our author writes next. Her publisher, Harper Impulse, will be running a Bachelor Auction soon to help her choose the hero of her next novel.”

“What good quality do you think you bring out in one another?”

Teresa: “Truth.”

Christian: “Yeah, that pretty much covers it.”

“Well, I know you both are busy, so I don't want to keep you all day, but is there anything you'd like to share?”

Christian: “Yeah. My new movie Pirate’s Revenge will be in cinemas soon. Go check it out. It’ll be the last big blockbuster I’ll be doing for a while as I’m trying out something a little different next.”





Excerpt #2

He crossed to the kitchenette, opening the fridge for a bottle of water. Teresa turned away, straightening the items on the spotless kitchen counter. “Is that how it always is? The same questions over and over again? Don’t they have the imagination to come up with anything original?”
“There are a few rare interviewers with imagination. Ellen is always a hoot.”
He unscrewed the lid and leaned his hip against the kitchen counter beside her, instantly aware of the static hum between their bodies. For once he didn’t move away, didn’t send her off on some stupid errand just to create a space between them. “If you were the one asking the questions, what would you ask?”
The corner of her mouth kicked up into a smile. “Before or after you kick me out?”
“What if I said I wouldn’t kick you out?”
She held his gaze for a moment. God, but she had the most beautiful eyes he’d ever seen, bluer than any sea or sky, with tiny silver flecks that could turn her gaze to ice in a heartbeat.
“Ask me anything,” he teased, at his most persuasive.
“Do you know who your father is?”
“Anything else.”
She smiled, a slow, playful smile that did something to him he had never experienced before. It took his breath away.
“Why do you flirt with them all? Surely you know it raises their expectations?”
“Does it raise yours?”
She pursed her lips, and the smile was gone. “What’s in it for you?”
It gave him grim satisfaction that she hadn’t answered. “It gets me fans.” He reached into his jeans pocket and pulled out the four business cards that had been slipped to him. One with a heart scrawled on it, another with a handwritten mobile number, the last with a lipstick mark in scarlet, the exact shade worn by Susanne. “And I’ll never be lonely. But that question was way too easy. Try something harder.”
Her gaze dropped to the cards in his hands. He fanned them out on the counter, and set his hand a fraction of an inch away from hers, deliberately provoking her. He only wished he was still shirtless. The effect of bare male chest on her was priceless, almost as if she’d never seen one before.
But since stripping off would be too obvious, he settled for the next best thing. He leaned closer, invading her space. With any other woman, the lean-in would have been as natural as breathing. With Teresa, the temperature seemed to go up a few degrees and her breath stuttered. She leaned away, but in the tiny kitchenette there was no place for her to go.
Her long eyelashes fluttered and slowly her gaze lifted to meet his.
Though she stood straight, though her expression remained cool and self-possessed, up this close she couldn’t conceal what she was feeling.
He’d shaken her composure at last. As she shook his.
“Your time’s nearly up. You get one more question.”
Her gaze didn’t waver. “Who are you really, Christian Taylor?”
I am whoever you want me to be. The flippant answer hovered on his tongue, but he held it back. He was tired of trying to be all people to everyone. For just this one moment, he wanted to be honest with someone. He thought for a long moment before he answered.
“I’m a chancer. I’ll take every opportunity that’s offered to me and I’ll do anything if it benefits me.”
He’d admitted as much the night they met. Then he’d said it to provoke her. Now he said it because he meant it.
This time there was no accusation in her expression, no judgment. She let out a sigh, as if disappointed in him. “Why?”
“Because I’m never going back to the boy I was.”

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Review: Heartsblood


Book Title: Heartsblood by Shannon West
Publisher: Secret Cravings Publishing
Reviewer: PamM


Review Rating: 4 LIGHTNING BOLTS

Blurb:

Nicky finally has the close connection with Marco he’s wanted for so long—the bloodlust—a rare and little understood phenomena that changes a pet into an alpha wolf. But Nicky’s bloodlust was given to him by his sworn and deadly enemy, Jeremy Tate, for reasons known only to him, and he soon discovers that the wolf inside him is dangerously insane. When Gabe and Zack come to see the changes in Nicky, Gabe discovers something else about the wolf inhabiting Nicky’s body—something that threatens their friendship and causes Zack to attack Nicky. Will the alphas be able to tame and control this dangerous wolf or will it threaten not only Nicky and Marco’s relationship, but their lives as well?

Review:

Nicky loves Marco and hopes they can finally be happy. He is trying to come to an understanding about the wolf inside him but it seems his wolf hates Marco. Nicky is afraid to shift and is afraid his wolf will never accept Marco as his mate. He is having strange thoughts and wonders just what their enemy Tate injected him with. Now when Gabe and Zach come to visit his wolf reacts badly to both of them. they know what it is that is happening to him and they will all have to work together to get his wolf under control. Not only is it a danger to them but it may tear Nicky and Marco apart. An old enemy still isn't finished with them and the wolf inside Nicky may just be the start of their trouble.

I have not read any other books in this series and it didn't take me no time to get caught up and figure things out. I liked Nicky from the start. Marco he took some time to grow on me. It isn't him it's just how controlling being an alpha makes him. He doesn't seem to understand he has to allow a little freedom. I love all the different couples in this book. They each have a great story and truly belong together. Nicky is struggling a lot in this book and you just want to help him in any way you can. I felt so bad for him. You may doubt at times if he really loves Marco but he truly shows it in all he is willing to do to save him. Besides the danger of a crazy wolf and a crazy man there is also lots and lots of hot scenes. If you don't like M/M books this book is not for you but if enjoy them be sure to get this one. I plan to get the rest of the series as I want more of these characters and I can't wait to see what is next for Nicky and Marco.


Amazon



Review: Eternal Temptation


Book Title: Eternal Temptation by T. A. Grey  
Publisher: Self Published
Reviewer: Crystal


Review Rating: 4 LIGHTNING BOLTS

Blurb:


Fierce, troubled brother, Darien Kategan now leads his life in solitude. Shut off from his family, he lives only in a past that haunts his every breathing moment. But on the path to recover himself and move on with his life, he finds a woman hurt on his land. Something about this woman will not allow him to walk away. Instead he takes her in, even against his better judgment.

A woman running from a horrible secret, Cassie Wilks has no place to run to and no family to help her. When she passes out on a troubled lykaen’s land, she decides she wants to learn more about this dark giant of a man. But time ticks by, bringing her dangerous secret closer and closer. Her attraction to the dark lykaen brings sensual passion into play and brings forth new experiences for both of them. As Cassie’s secret draws near, her passion pushes Darien to release his demons and embrace love. But will Darien be able to accept Cassie’s salvation before time is up?


Review:

When I saw the cover of this book I could tell the guy was in pain and running away from demons only he could see. Seemed like he was in a dark place. I also wanted to read it becasue I have really fallen in love with this series.

Darien thought he had found the woman for him and he didn't care that she was carrying her ex's baby. He wanted to take the child as his and he thought everything was going good until they got in a fight and he left. When he got back home both of them had died over complications when she went into labor. Now he just shuts everyone out and he wants to be by himself. That is until one day he is chopping wood and hears someone fall and he goes to see what happened

 Cassie Wilks wakes up in Darien's cabin from passing out. She was on the run from her abusive Fiance. Just becasue she's a vampire doesn't mean that she can't get hurt especially since he is a stronger and older vampire. She knows that something is bothering Darien because she can see the pain in his eyes. She decides that she is going to help him no matter what.

 This series just pulls me more and more into the Kategan family. I just wonder how the author comes up with her stories and comes up with the best characters for the situation? They just keep getting better and better. I can't pick which one is my favorite but I know that I will say I love this family. They are there for each other no matter what. That is what I like the most about this series. Well I am off to read the next book.


Amazon

Monday, September 29, 2014

New Release! Black Hills Rebel


Black Hills Rebel



B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/black-hills-rebel-ac-wilson/1120363838
Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/black-hills-rebel
iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id920001831




Black Hills Rebel excerpt #2:

“You were so beautiful, even with tears falling down your face. I thought you had to be the bravest, strongest girl I knew. It might have been too soon to tell you that I loved you then, Nora, but I certainly felt it.” Randy couldn’t believe he was telling her all of this, but now was the time to lay all the cards on the table. He had something very valuable to lose if she didn’t hear everything. He just couldn’t take that chance.
“I was an absolute mess Randy, and in many ways, I still am. I hurt people by keeping secrets. I am afraid I won’t be enough when the secrets are out.” Her voice broke and he could feel her body trembling.


Group Links:

Black Hills Angel links:

iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/id876698937

Black Hills Blessing Link:





Author Links:
www.facebook.com/blackhillsseries

Saturday, September 27, 2014

Review: The Next Contestant

THE NEXT CONTESTANT
It’s a contest only Jax and his fraternity brothers are playing. Whoever scores the most points wins the game. Kimber’s a feisty young woman enjoying life. No plans for finding Mr. Right. Not when Mr. All Wrong left her in a world of deceit and crushed her spirit. Jax is the epitome of men. His striking good looks turn heads. Lots of them. He walks past Kimber in a cloud of sex and arrogance, and he’s slowly dragging her in to his perimeters. This wasn’t a part of Kimber’s strategy—she hadn’t planned on him and struggles to pull back, away from his striking distance, the kiss of death. It’s a game of command and docility. He’s gaining control. She’s falling prey. When stakes are high and Jax is at the top, will he let it all go for Kimber? Because choosing Kimber will end his game and he’ll certainly fail if he drops out now. And if he backs out, will Kimber still want him when she learns the dirty little fraternity secret?
Kimber’s thrown a towel on the ground and she’s lying there, naked. Eyes closed, cheeks flush, wet strands of hair sprawled out to the sides… but that’s not what’s holding me here. I unbutton my jeans and release my full on erection, pre cum and all. Slowly stroking myself, I watch her squirt clear liquid—probably KY—down her slit. Her raised knees are bent and she spreads them wide, her naked self, right there for my eyes to take in. I smother my gasp. She’s all sexy and smooth, not a lick of hair on her pussy. I can only imagine how she tastes. I want to lick her, finger her, and then fuck her. She begins rubbing her clit softly, slowly… then picking up the pace. She grunts a little and then moans. I grind my hips, thrusting and pumping my cock harder wishing I were inside of her. Kimber raises her hips, her middle finger sliding down her folds and she dips it inside. I lose it and cum on the spot. Fuck. I need to get out of here.
Excerpt 2:
“C’mon, Jax. Afraid to tap this wetness? Afraid to get yourself soaked?” She swoops down and splashes ice-cold water at me. I march after her and she knows, knows she’s in trouble now. She turns around and starts to run. God. Her ass. I want to bite it. I want to do all kinds of nasty with her and her sweet little ass. When she’s a good distance away from me, I go into a full sprint and catch up to her. It doesn’t take long before I’ve got my arms wrapped around her and I’m taking her down at the edge of the waves lapping at the shoreline. We’re both panting and smirking. “You think I’m afraid to get wet?” “It might mess up your perfectly messy hair,” she says as she reaches both hands up and brushes her fingers along my scalp. I push in between her legs and press my erection against her, then grind into her, hard. “Baby, there’s only one wet thing I want to tap into, and it isn’t the ocean.” I lean down, bite her pert nipple through the fabric of her top, and slide my hand down her side to cup her ass. I can’t help it if my fingers slip under the flimsy fabric and wander toward the crease. Once my finger hits that tight little rim, she jerks her hips up.




Review Rating: 4 LIGHTNING BOLTS

Review: Holy mother of hotness, what a wild, HOT ride! Yeah I kinda emphasized on hot, didn't I? Well be warned, if you aren't a fan of very hot, explicit romances then this one is not for you. If you ARE a fan, well, then The Next Contestant is right up your alley.

Debut author Dani Evans pens a novel of scorching sex, emotions at stake and an attraction that sizzles from the first moment Jax and Kimber meet. But see, it's a game and there's so much more to lose, or is it more to win?

There's so much more than sex to the book though, there's definitely a layer of good story to go along with it that kept me on my toes. Secrets, lies, two broken people putting on a facade as they give into their desires...I really liked Kimber's character. She's gone through hell, but she's strong, feisty and doesn't take crap easily. Jax intrigued me from the start, even when his playboy ways outshines his true self, but he was a fun character to watch grow throughout the story.

Eagerly awaiting more! *Grabs a fan*






Meet the Author, Dani Evans:

Dani Evan studies Romance-ology where she travels abroad many fictitious places and lives in the hearts of countless heroines and heroes. She experiences the greatest love stories, heartbreaks, high levels of angst, and scorching seductions. All adventures have been, thus far, rather… orgasmic! She hopes her characters will bring the same joy to the romance community as so many Indie and traditionally published authors have given her. Reading enlightens all of our worlds and is the greatest escape from the daily stresses of life.

Here's your links to The Next Contestant:

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/authordanievans Twitter: https://twitter.com/authordanievans Website: http://danievansromance.wix.com/author-dani-evans Email: danievansromance@gmail.com

Friday, September 26, 2014

Follow Me Friday: Blog Style featuring Racing To Read


Follow Me Friday: Blog Style Interview Template



Hi! Welcome to Follow Me Friday: Blog Style! I believe that book bloggers should help one another, because well, we all have one thing in common- the love of blogging, and books. I've had the pleasure of meeting and networking with some great bloggers out there, and my little tribute to everyone is to start up this fun Friday post! The power of uniting has helped Storm Goddess Book Reviews & More grow into what it is today, and I'm not about to forget the help I've gotten to achieve this goal. My hopes in starting this is to get other blogs some more followers, whether they are a well known blog or a small one, a blog that's just starting out. I'm here to help.


This Friday I'd like to feature Racing To Read The owner/creator of this blog is PamM I hope you'll follow along as I ask some questions pertaining to the blog, and a few fun questions. Ready? Let's begin!


Hi! Welcome to Storm Goddess Book Reviews and More! I'm really excited about this, and glad that you have taken part of the fun!


Thank you so much for having me here!

So, tell us a little bit about yourself!


I am a happily married woman with 2 beautiful girls. One will be 19 in October and my little one is 4. I loved to read of course and will read about anything. I live out in the country and my husband and friends like to say I am a hermit. I am hate to shop unless it;s for books or a car parts store.

What made you decide to start a blog?


I am an admin for a book page on fb and they are strictly paranormal. I read all types of books and thought I want something that is my own that I can read and post any type of books.


How did you come up with a blog name?


That was easy. I love Racing and Reading so Racing To Read.


How long has your blog been live/active?


It will be two years in November.

How do you go about spreading the word about your blog, and the posts?

I share my post on FB, Twitter, Google and Pinterest.

What's the best thing about blogging?

There is so much I love about it, but the best thing has been meeting so many fantastic authors! I may not have met them in person but many i have come to consider my friends.

What's the hardest thing about being a blogger?


Having to say no when I know I won't have time to read a book for someone. I wish I had time to help review all the books I am asked to.

Besides blogging, what are some of your other hobbies and passions?


Dirt track racing is a huge one for me. I raced dirt cars years ago and loved it. I hope to get back into it one day. My dad and husband race dirt cars, Even my brother has raced go karts so you can say our family is huge into the sport. I love working on cars and being in a garage. I also collect 80's toys. I have hundreds of My Little Ponies, tons of Care Bears and many other 80's toys. My husband still laughs because the first time he saw my collection he thought he had walked into the wrong room. In his words "Here you are covered in oil and grease and I walk into a little kids paradise. It's like there is two different people in the same body." He soon learned I have many sides lol. My other passion would be my kids and family. I would do anything for them.


Where can readers find you? How many ways to follow do you have?


They can find me on my blog where they can follow me by email, GFC or by bloglovin.

My FB page for the blog

Twitter

Pinterest


How would an author go about getting a feature, whether it be an interview, guest post, etc?


They can email me at kydirtgirl68@gmail.com



Let's share some firsts!

First post:

It was a quick Welcome post November 5th 2012

First author interview:

It was with author Susan Griscom.

First guest post:

My first Guest Post was with Author Liesel K. Hill.

And now for some fun questions!

Three books on your keeper's shelf.

Bertrice Small's The Spifire. My mom got this one for me at a yard sale but it started my love for this author. My mom is no longer with me but I will always love this book because she got it for me. Uhm two more that is hard to pick. I will say Bunnicula is another. Yes it is a kids book but it was a book that really kicked my love of reading off. Last one I would say is Anna and The French Kiss. I love this book reread it. I have to say I am a book hoarder so I have many on my shelves lol.


Favorite authors?

Bertrice Small, Nikki Lynn Barrett, Norma Jeanne Karlsson, Gena Showalter, J.R. Ward, Annie Walls and so many more. I am a huge fan of zombie books and will read any I can find.

Book you've re-read the most?

Any of Bertrice Smalls. She is my go to pick me up reread author.

Favorite TV show?

Married with Children is my favorite of all time. I have the bx set and we watch at least one disc a week. I also love The Middle and Modern Family. I don't have cable but I do buy The Walking Dead when they release on DVD.


Favorite color?

Purple and Black

What's your dream job?

To have my own garage that I also sold Race parts out of. Having been around many garages I would love the chance to have my own. I have been to very few that really know how to treat there customers right especially women.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, no money holding you back, where would you go?

Scotland or Ireland. I have always dreamed of going to either place.


Anything else you'd like to add in, maybe something I didn't ask in the interview that you'd love to share with readers?

I just want to thank you all that listen to me rattle on. I am just a woman who loves to read and to share my love of reading with others!

I really appreciate you answering my questions. It's great getting to know other bloggers that share the same interests as I do. Before we end this post, please share any links that come in handy for you and your blog.
Thank you so much for having me!
They can find me on my blog where they can follow me by email, GFC or by bloglovin.

My FB page for the blog

Twitter

Pinterest




Readers, I hope you'll check out this blog and give it a follow if you haven't already!

Falling For Leigh

http://fireandicebooktours.wordpress.com/2014/08/15/sweet-romance-book-tour-giveaway-falling-for-leigh-by-jennifer-snow-9114-92914/



Virtual Book Tour Dates: 9/1/14 – 9/29/14
Genres: Sweet Romance, Contemporary Romance
Series: A Brookhollow Story






Blurb:

Can she be his cure for writer’s block? 

For New York novelist Logan Walters, falling for the girl next door was more than a cliché. It was a calamity! If Leigh Norris hadn’t been so attractive, and hadn’t been hammering relentlessly while he was trying to write, Logan would never have ascended her rickety ladder in a misguided mix of gallantry and frustration. And he wouldn’t have a broken wrist—or a guilty new assistant who can’t type. Clearly, his escape to the Brookhollow B and B was not going to be the quiet, idyllic retreat he needed to finish his overdue manuscript. But it was fast becoming much more interesting than expected….


See the book trailer on Youtube


Excerpt:

“I…uh…hired a typist.”
His agent snorted over the phone. “You’re lying.”
“No, really I did.” He and Leigh hadn’t exactly talked about payment, except for his brief mention of it at the haunted hike, but he certainly planned on compensating her for her time and help. Of course, he’d rather show her his gratitude in other ways, like taking her out on a real date, telling her how wonderful she was and helping to erase some of the pain in her past.
“From what agency?” Clive still sounded suspicious.
“No agency. She’s just a woman who lives here in Brookhollow, next door to the B and B.” It was such an understatement, Logan was almost embarrassed by the lie. But what could he tell Clive? That he was getting help from a woman he was falling in love with in the small town? Clive would for sure give up on him, thinking he’d lost his mind.
“Not the same woman who pushed you off a ladder?”
“Actually, yes.”
Clive laughed. “Wow, way to call in the guilt favor.”

Buy Links:

Amazon
Barnes and Noble




About The Author: 

Jennifer Snow is an Edmonton based author writing sweet contemporary romance fiction through Harlequin Heartwarming, The Wild Rose Press and Secret Cravings Publishing. She is a member of the Writers Guild of Alberta, the Romance Writers of America, the Canadian Author Association, and SheWrites.org. More information can be found on her website www.jennifersnowauthor.com


Connect With Jennifer Snow:

Website
Blog
Twitter 
Facebook

Giveaway:

One winner will win an e-book copy of Falling for Leigh at each tour stop! Author Jennifer Snow is also giving away five swag packs, and each pack will include:

~ Signed print copies of What A Girl Wants, Falling for Leigh, and Mistletoe Bachelors
~ A Brookhollow lip gloss
~ A nail file
~ A comb and mirror set

To enter, simply leave a comment on the tour post with your email address. To increase your chances of winning, follow the tour and comment at each stop! Winners will be randomly selected by the author at the end of the tour. Open internationally.