Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Book Blast: Misbehavior


Enter to Win
$25.00 Amazon or B&N Gift Card




Matthew “Val” Taylor, the Road Captain in the club, was introduced to sex at an early age. Saved from the streets by the club’s Enforcer and President years ago, Val now lives for women and the open road. Until the night the only woman he’s ever loved is almost killed. Val determines to change his ways and be the man Zoann Donovan should have and the father their son deserves.

Zoann has loved Val for a long time. Violence and bitter betrayal forces her to ignore her feelings and distance herself not only from the sexy RC, but her beloved brother, too. Until she discovers the truth. Can Zoann ever be forgiven for all the pain she’s caused? Will Val overcome his own demons and have a future with her and their son? Who will survive in an MC filled with lust and revenge, love and hate?

Warning: This is a tale of rape, murders, deception, heartache, lies, and infidelity. The road to redemption is a tumultuous struggle where only the strong survive and justice is served…Outlaw-style.



BUY NOW

AMAZON  |  B&N  |  ARE  |  KOBO  |  SMASHWORDS








a Rafflecopter giveaway



Kathryn Kelly is living her dream and writing books. Everyone who follows Kat on Facebook is well aware of her relationship with her mother. For those of you who are unaware, the following will offer you a taste. To live in peace, Kat acknowledges she is a mom, but prefers to keep her personal life private. In spite of her momma. Kat has always been an avid reader and still devours books in her spare time. She also enjoys football, socializing, music, eating, and jokes. In her head, she's the ultimate biker babe. In reality, she's an ordinary girl-next-door and a native New Orleanian.


Death Dwellers MC



Cover Reveal: A Place Beyond





Title: A Place Beyond
Author: Laura Howard
Genre: New Adult, Fantasy

The time has come. Allison's quest to save her mother from Aoife's wicked enchantment will test everything she believes in.
Who is trustworthy in the land of the Fair Folk, the Tuatha de Danaan? It's up to Allison,  along with her ragtag host of allies, to unravel the truth.
Journey along and discover the power of love and duty as Allison faces the most difficult trial of her life.


----------------------------------------------------------------------------

About Laura


Laura Howard lives in New Hampshire with her husband and four children. Her obsession with books began at the age of 6 when she got her first library card. Nancy Drew, Sweet Valley High and other girly novels were routinely devoured in single sittings. Books took a backseat to diapers when she had her first child. It wasn’t until the release of a little novel called Twilight, 8 years later, that she rediscovered her love of fiction. Soon after, her own characters began to make themselves known. The Forgotten Ones is her first published novel.


----------------------------------------------------------------------------




Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Cover Reveal: Regretfully

Title: Regretfully (Sinfully #2)
Author: Leighton Riley
Release Date: Oct 16, 2014
Find on
Goodreads
How do you heal after everything has been ripped away from you?
Completely devastated and alone, Tristen cannot fathom life after losing Cami and his unborn child. He attempts to find normality in his broken world but everything seems wrong.
Aria is compelled to help Tristen and cannot escape the undeniable connection she feels for him, even though Cami was one of her closest friends. She tries to help him move forward by befriending him but quickly realizes that there is more.
Tristen and Aria are both struggling to deal with these confusing emotions. Can they find happiness even when they feel utterly broken?
“You being on top of me, naked, doing that turns me the fuck on, Mica.  I’m trying to be a gentleman here, but I am dying to be inside you right now,” I answered.
“Yeah?”
“Hell yeah, baby.”  I moved her a little lower so she was sitting on my hard cock.  She jumped once she felt my undeniable arousal underneath her cheeks.
“Oh!  Oh, I’m sorry!  Does it hurt for me to sit on it?”  She furrowed her brows in worry.
I would laugh if she weren’t dead serious.  Poor thing.  “Does it hurt for your pussy to be sitting on my hard cock? Babe, it only aches because it’s under you and not in you.  Wanna fix that problem?”  I grasped her hips and lifted just a touch so that she could feel me move beneath her slick entrance.  If I wanted to, I could have slid right in; she was slick in her own juices from the orgasm I had just given her.

Texas born and raised, I found my love for dirty books rather recently.  I work in real estate for my day job and I write contemporary romance with a twist of suspense and erotica.  Sinfully, my debut novel was released in June 2014 with Regretfully following up in October of 2014.  Tate’s story, Deceitfully, will finish off the series and will be out in spring of 2015. I get asked a lot about if there’s any connection to Sinfully and my life.  I do go to Las Vegas often but I swear I don’t have as much fun as Payton does.  Although, if I found myself a Tate there, I might change my opinion…

Blitz: Risking It All


Risking It All
by JM Stewart
Series: A Morgan Family Romance, #1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Berkley Intermix
Release Date: September 16, 2014



Love requires a leap of faith...

She’s everything he wants…

For years, Kyle Morgan has hidden his true feelings from the gorgeous girl next door that he grew up loving and protecting. But when she shows up at his apartment in the middle of the night, desperately needing comfort and support, his iron will begins to waver…

…and the only thing he can’t bear to lose.

Kyle was always the big brother Cecelia Anton never had, but suddenly her goofy best friend has become a sexy man she can’t keep her thoughts—or hands—off of. As their deep connection melts into uncontrollable desire, Ceci is willing to put it all on the line for a shot at true love. Only Kyle is keeping a terrible secret about Ceci’s past that could destroy not only their lifelong friendship but their happily-ever-after…



For a moment, she stared, her eyes searching his, then she straightened her shoulders. “Why’d you kiss me?”

Panic curled through him, sending his pulse pounding into his rib cage. Damn. Why hadn’t he expected her to ask that? But he couldn’t answer it. To do so would be tempting fate. An intense need for distance seized him. Half afraid he’d lose his mind and do something else he’d regret, like pull her into his arms and show her why he’d kissed her, he shot to his feet.

He flashed her a smile he knew had to look as phony as it felt. “Headache’s better. Thanks.”

He didn’t wait for a response but strode toward the yard.

“I need to know, Kyle.”

His answer sat on the tip of his tongue, but the voice of reason sounded in his head. Don’t say it. Whatever you do, do not say it. Just keep walking.

Her soft footsteps sounded behind him. “You can’t just do something like that and walk away and expect me not to question it. You blow hot and cold, do you know that? I know desire when I see it, yet you just keep walking away.”

“Ever think maybe I wanted to kiss you?” The words left his mouth on a hoarse whisper, and God help him, a desperate need to see her eyes seized him. He turned to find her directly behind him. She stared for a fraction of a second too long, heat and curiosity blazed in her eyes. A heartbeat later, a light blush stole into her cheeks, but she didn't move, didn't say a word.

Everything inside of him ground to a halt, his mind twisting off in another direction. I’ll be damned. If ever he needed a confirmation, there it was. Whatever had happened between them was definitely not one-sided.








JM is the author of passionate, heartfelt contemporary romance. She’s a wife, a mother, a spiritualist, and lover of puppies, and happily addicted to coffee and chocolate. She lives in the rainy Pacific Northwest with her husband, two sons, and two very spoiled dogs. She’s a hopeless romantic who believes everybody should have their happily-ever-after and has been devouring romance novels for as long as she can remember. Writing them has become her obsession.





Sign Up for my Newsletter

JM is looking for Street Team members who are active on Facebook and Twitter. Is this you? 
Want to be one of Jo's Jewels? 


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Monday, September 15, 2014

Review: Rewind To You





Rewind to You
By: Laura Johnston
Sept 15th, 2014
Kensington


Blurb

WISH YOU WERE HERE

One last summer before college on beautiful Tybee Island is supposed to help Sienna forget. But how can she? This is where her family spent every summer before everything changed, before the world as she knew it was ripped away.

But the past isn’t easily left behind. Especially when Sienna keeps having episodes that take her back to the night she wants to forget. Even when she meets the mysterious Austin Dobbs, the guy with the intense blue eyes, athlete’s body, and weakness for pralines who scooped her out of trouble when she blacked out on River Street.

When she’s with Austin, Sienna feels a whole new world opening up to her. Austin has secrets, and she has history. But caught between the past and the future, Sienna can still choose what happens now…


Review Rating: 4 LIGHTNING BOLTS

Review: Rewind to You is an emotional roller coaster that I was totally NOT expecting. The first few chapters didn't instantly grab me right away, but when it picked up, wow! The emotions really packed on.

Sienna struggles with the loss of her father. Her entire family is coping in different ways and it's hard on them all. One thing leads to another and things are changing, some of them not for the better.  One night, she finds herself in the wrong place and she meets Austin. There's an instant connection.

Austin deals with his own struggles. He's pegged as "bad" but really there's nothing bad about this guy. He's caring and all around a good guy.

Sienna's got plenty of decisions to make. One of them being what to do about the boy she's supposed to be with and the one she wants to be with. She also has to come to terms with the accident that changed everything.  I laughed, a few times I cried, and I was angry. Yes, the story tugged on all of my emotions. I felt for the characters. The ending really hit me, but it all turned out for a beautiful read. I'm going to be adding Laura Johnson to my authors to watch list! This is YA, but I think anyone can enjoy this beautiful read. 




Buy Links


Author Info  

Laura Johnston lives in sunny Arizona with her husband and two children.
Growing up in Orem, Utah with five siblings, a few horses, peach trees, beehives and gardens, she developed an active imagination and always loved a good story. Laura enjoys running, playing tennis, sewing, dancing (reduced to dancing around the kitchen while cooking dinner these days), traveling, writing, writing and more writing, and above all, spending time with her husband and kids. REWIND TO YOU, her debut novel, was inspired by the loss of her father as a teenager.




Author Links



Excerpt
Can you hear me?” someone asks. I feel a hand on my shoulder and another one cradling my head. I open my eyes, totally confused as the blurry outline of a figure bent over me comes into view. And the baseball cap.
Hey, there you are,” whoever is holding me says, his voice lowering into a tone of relief. With a twinge in my heart, I realize it isn’t my dad. My balance stabilizes, my body grounded again in reality. Besides a pounding headache, I’m pain-free. My shin is fine.
Ugh.” An ugly-sounding something stumbles from my lips as the nausea dissipates. I blink, remembering that I need to get home. I try to push myself into a sitting position, but before I can, he scoops me off the ground. Startled, I reach for his shoulders for balance. And oh my. Something about the muscles beneath my fingertips makes me draw back and then wish I hadn’t.
I open my mouth to assure him I can walk, but I glimpse his sharp jaw and strong chin, and the connection between my mind and my mouth floats away. My eyes travel over his lips and then to his eyes, and my heart freaks out. Skips a beat. The most impossibly blue eyes I’ve ever seen stare back into mine, and I lose not only my train of thought but all control of my gaping eyes as well.
One side of his mouth pulls into something of a grin, his face inches from mine. His eyes trace the outline of my forehead down to my chin and linger on my lips. Then his gaze meets mine again. He raises a brow. “Are you all right?”
Y-y-yes.” My voice comes out like a frog’s croak. “Fine. Thanks.”
You sure?”
Mm-hm.” Another attempt to steady my voice. I try to get my flirt on, flashing a smile as I assure him, “The ground can walk just fine.”
That puts a smile on his face.
I mean, I can walk just fine. On the ground. You can set me down.” I bite my tongue before I do more damage.
Right,” he says doubtfully. Something in the way he holds me, the brazen expression on his face as he looks into my eyes, tells me I should be careful.
I’m good. I promise.”
He sets me down at last. Now that I’m out of his arms and can think straight, I finally get a rational look at him. Dark hair, only visible around the edge of his baseball cap. Thick hair. Total girl magnet. He’s at least six inches taller than my five foot seven. All right, even out of his arms, my heart rattles around so fast I fear another blackout, or whatever just happened.
He watches me as I wobble. “You gonna be okay?”
I nod, even though I feel like a ballerina who rolled off a stage.“Where did those, um, those—”
Those losers?” he asks.
I nod.
He smiles. “They bailed.”
No wonder. Another glance at his—ahem—intimidating physique, and I decide I don’t blame them. He’s hot, okay, hotter than any guy has a right to be. And unfortunately, it’s impossible for him not to know that. He’s one of those kind. He even looks amused, as though he’s reading my fascination from my face. Meanwhile, I can’t do anything but stare into his blue eyes, feeling like a dental patient after a heavy dose of laughing gas.
I run a hand through my hair, suddenly reminded of the bird poop in there. And the gum on my shoe. This keeps getting better.
Then I flinch when I spot a swarm of gnats by my head, and one flies into my eye.
What the—” I mutter.
You okay?” he asks. Again.
Yeah,” I lie, bending over and blinking. And stepping right into the puddle of mud behind me. Sound advice to myself: Leave now!
Reminding myself I have a plan—buy Lucky Charms and head home—I let my one bug-free eye jump between this cute guy and the display of fireworks behind me, gearing up to leave. I always have a
plan, my life a programmed route from A to B. It’s safe, predictable. Maybe that’s why I haven’t budged.
Thanks,” I say, and turn to leave for real this time, but not without sneaking one last glance at his gorgeous face. My stomach somersaults when I catch his eyes on me. Fixed on me. And not in a you-are-a-ditzy-klutz-who-won’t-make-it-off-of-River-Street-alive kind of way. Like, in a good way. His stare glues my feet to the ground, holding me near. Blood rushes to my cheeks and I smile, despite myself.
He extends a hand with an unbearably charming smile, probably
practiced. “I’m Austin.”

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Spotlight: Who We Were



Title: Who We Were
Author: Christy Sloat
Genre: YA, Contemporary Romance
Publication: September 15th, 2014


“Who we were had washed away with the summer. Who we are was yet to be seen.”

Summer school at Alcott High was only supposed to gain Sadie Peters extra credit, nothing more. Her goal wasn’t to make friends, or gain the attention of the most popular football player, yet she managed both. Her life was cruising along on course … until that summer.

Could a simple stint in a different school change her identity completely and introduce her to love for the first time? How would that affect her relationship with Lily, her best friend?

Hopefully their friendship was strong enough to make it through the tumultuous summer. Sadie learns that great things come with change, but sometimes memories of the past are hardest to part with.




Purchase:
Amazon 

--------------------------------------------------------

Excerpt

I entered the lunchroom and met Nash at the same table as yesterday. He gave me a huge smile, but that was all. No hug or kiss on the cheek. Okay, fine.
I set down my lunch tray that held pizza, an apple and an orange juice. Not exactly healthy, but I tried. Nash sat with me and ate his pizza, but he didn’t engage in conversation with me. Instead he sat and talked to Oliver and some other kid named Henry, who I learned played ball with them. I was secure enough to realize that Nash and I weren’t a couple; we were just getting to know each other. So, I would just need to cool it and not get upset by his ignoring me. I mean really, was he ignoring me on purpose or perhaps just busy with his guy friends? I chose the latter.
“Oh, you sit here too?” I looked up to see the shaggy haired boy sit across from me. I scowled at him and said, “I was invited to sit here. Why are you here?”
I dropped my pizza on my plate and realized I had an audience. All the boys at my table were now watching me engage in a fight with this rude ass across from me.
“Last I checked this was my team’s table. Is that okay with you or should I ask Nash for permission?” What a complete jerk-face!
“So I see you’ve met Nolan, my brother.” Nash laughed.
“Wait! What? This kid is your brother?” I asked confused.
Nolan laughed and said, “The one and only Nolan Rylan at your service. Twin brother of the oh-so-fabulous Nash Rylan. And before you say, ‘But you don’t look like him,’ it’s because we’re not identical twins.”
I found myself with my mouth hanging open and closed it quickly. I couldn’t believe it. Nash had a twin brother. The more I stared at Nolan, the more I noticed slight similarities in their appearance. Nash had dark hair and so did Nolan. Their smiles were the same, big white teeth grins.
Their eye color wasn’t the same though. Nash’s were crystal blue and Nolan’s were honey brown. Nash dressed casual like his personality, easy going. Nolan was crisp and clean. And from his personality, it didn’t seem to match. He really threw me when he put on his glasses and pulled out our homework assignment right there at the table. He leaned back, ignoring me with ease, and read. I couldn’t help but stare at him. He wasn’t a football player. No way.
“You play football?” I inquired. He looked up from his book, and I felt a strange sensation. The other guys went back to talking and ignoring me.
“Why is that hard to believe? Do I look like a nerd to you?”
I looked at his body. No, not really. He was fit enough, but he was slightly nerdy. Between his well-manicured nails to his brown high end shoes, it was hard to picture him in a football uniform.
“You just dress so … so,” I struggled.
“So, nicely perhaps? Not like a jock, I know. But thanks for noticing.” He pulled his book higher and did as the other boys did, ignored me.
   

--------------------------------------------------------

About the Author


Christy Sloat is a SoCal born girl who resides in New Jersey currently with her husband, two daughters and Sophie her Chihuahua. Christy has embraced the love of reading and writing since her youth and was inspired by her grandmother's loving support. Christy passes that love of reading, writing, and creativity to her daughters, family, and friends. When you do not find Christy within the pages of a book you can find her being mommy, wife, crafter, and dear friend. She loves adventurous journeys with her friends and can be known to get lost inside a bookstore. Be sure to venture into her Past Lives Series, The Visitor's Series, and watch for many more exciting things to come.


--------------------------------------------------------

Giveaway


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Thursday, September 11, 2014

Review: Wicked Surrender


Book Title: Wicked Surrender by T. A. Grey    
Publisher: Self Published
Reviewer:  Crystal


Review Rating: 4 LIGHTNING BOLTS

Blurb:
The sight of her happily mated brothers has Vera biting her nails in frustration. When the opportunity arises for her to get away from it all she takes it—with one catch—Jackson Marsh. Jackson Marsh has been a pain in her butt from the moment she laid eyes on him. And now to repair his broken trust with her brother Rome, Jackson has agreed to protect Vera as she goes into enemy territory to negotiate with the vampires.

However the change of scenery doesn’t do anything to help Vera’s mood for there was one thing she didn’t think about when she came up with her brilliant plan—seeing her ex vampire lover. Now with her ex vying for her affections again and Jackson sending her body and heart through a loop, Vera must decide what to do with her heart, which has never fully healed itself from the past. In the midst of all the chaos, a vampire clan is threatening to take Kategan land. Together Vera and Jackson must fight to save Kategan land while trying to save each other from falling in love.

Review:

What would you do to make up to your best friend for getting his mate kidnapped? That is what Jackson asks himself everyday. He hates that he let Rome down. He didn't know that it was a set up to get Rome's mate. When he is asked to be Vera's guardian while she goes to the vampires to go over business he takes it. He has feelings for Vera but knows that he isn't the right man for her.

 Vera is getting tired of seeing the love that her brothers have for their mates. She isn't mad that they have found them, she just wished she had a man to treat her the way her brothers do for their mates.

 When Vera and Jackson get to the vampires house things change. That is when Jackson shows Vera that he can be an alpha, which is what Vera's wolf is wanting. To say that things don't go as planned and gets out of hand is the understatement of the year.

 I loved the way that Vera and Jackson tried to fight the chemistry between them. When fate has given you a mate there is no way you can fight it. You just need to give in and let things happen. Vera is eager but Jackson fights it until the very end. After you know Jackson's past you get to understand him better. I have really enjoyed this series and I can't wait to read the other's. So I am off to read the fourth in this series.

Amazon